<<     1987     |     1988 San Francisco 49ers     |     1989     >>

<<     San Diego Chargers     |     Index     |     Seattle Seahawks     >>



 



Sunday, September 4, 1988 - 1:00PM
at Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans, LA
CBS - Verne Lundquist, John Madden
Sunday, September 11, 1988 - 1:00PM
at Giants Stadium, East Rutherford, NJ
CBS - Verne Lundquist, John Madden
Sunday, September 18, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
CBS - Tim Brant, John Dockery

Sunday, September 25, 1988 - 4:00PM
at The Kingdome, Seattle, WA
CBS - Steve Zabriskie, Terry Bradshaw
Sunday, October 2, 1988 - 4:00PM
Detroit Lions  13  vs
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
CBS - Verne Lundquist, Terry Bradshaw
Sunday, October 9, 1988 - 4:00PM
Denver Broncos  16  vs
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
NBC - Dick Enberg, Merlin Olsen

Sunday, October 16, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Anaheim Stadium, Anaheim, CA
CBS - Pat Summerall, John Madden
Monday, October 24, 1988 - 9:00PM
at Soldier Field, Chicago, IL
ABC - Al Michaels, Frank Gifford, Dan Dierdorf
Sunday, October 30, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
CBS - Pat Summerall, John Madden

Sunday, November 6, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Sun Devil Stadium, Tempe, AZ
CBS - Tim Ryan, Dan Jiggetts
Sunday, November 13, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
NBC - Tom Hammond, Joe Namath
Monday, November 21, 1988 - 9:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
ABC - Al Michaels, Frank Gifford, Dan Dierdorf

Sunday, November 27, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Jack Murphy Stadium, San Diego, CA
CBS - Greg Gumbel, Ken Stabler
Sunday, December 4, 1988 - 1:00PM
at Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium, Atlanta, GA
CBS - Tim Brant, Hank Stram
Sunday, December 11, 1988 - 4:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
CBS - Pat Summerall, John Madden

Sunday, December 18, 1988 - 8:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
ESPN - Mike Patrick, Joe Theismann
Sunday, January 1, 1989 - 4:00PM
at Candlestick Park, San Francisco, CA
CBS - Pat Summerall, John Madden
Sunday, January 8, 1989 - 4:00PM
at Soldier Field, Chicago, IL
CBS - Pat Summerall, John Madden,
Irv Cross

Sunday, January 22, 1989 - 5:00PM
at Joe Robbie Stadium, Miami, FL
NBC - Dick Enberg, Merlin Olsen
Started by Joe Montana, 4 other 49ers wore the jersey from the previous season.
The additional players included Mike Cofer, Darryl Pollard, Riki Ellison, and Ronnie Lott.