1974 Houston Texans / Shreveport Steamer     |     1975     >>

<<     Florida Blazers     |     Index     |     Jacksonville Sharks     >>



 


Wednesday, July 10, 1974 - 9:00PM
at Soldier Field, Chicago, IL
Wednesday, July 24, 1974 - 8:00PM
Houston Texans  15  vs
at Orlando Stadium, Orlando, FL

Wednesday, July 31, 1974 - 8:30PM
at Astrodome, Houston, TX
Wednesday, August 7, 1974 - 10:30PM
Houston Texans  15  vs
Portland Storm  15  OT
at Civic Stadium, Portland, OR

Wednesday, August 21, 1974 - 8:00PM
Houston Texans  10  vs
at J.J. Downing Memorial Field, New York, NY
Sunday, September 1, 1974 - 8:30PM
Houston Texans  15  vs
at Honolulu Stadium, Honolulu, HI
Kickoff at 2:30 PM local time.

Saturday, September 7, 1974 - 9:00PM
at Liberty Bowl, Memphis, TN
Wednesday, September 11, 1974 - 8:30PM
The Hawaiians  24  vs
at Astrodome, Houston, TX
Last game as the Houston Texans.
Thursday, September 19, 1974 - 9:00PM
at Legion Field, Birmingham , AL
Game played as Louisiana without a team nickname.

Wednesday, September 25, 1974 - 8:30PM
at Louisiana State Fair Park, Shreveport, LA
First game as the Shreveport Steamer.
Wednesday, October 2, 1974 - 8:30PM
Detroit Wheels  11  vs
at Louisiana State Fair Park, Shreveport, LA
Last game for the Detroit Wheels.

Wednesday, October 16, 1974 - 8:00PM
at John F. Kennedy Stadium, Philadelphia, PA
Wednesday, October 23, 1974 - 8:30PM
at Louisiana State Fair Park, Shreveport, LA
Thursday, October 31, 1974 - 9:00PM
Portland Storm  14  vs
at Louisiana State Fair Park, Shreveport, LA

Wednesday, November 6, 1974 - 8:30PM
at Louisiana State Fair Park, Shreveport, LA
Wednesday, November 13, 1974 - 7:00PM
at Legion Field, Birmingham , AL